Introductions Are In Order

To anybody who might be reading this -hello! I don’t know how you’ll stumble onto this page, but I’m glad you’re here, and I want you to be glad as well, so let me introduce myself.

My name is Rhia, and I’m currently a music student in England. My main instrument are drums, but I also like to pretend I can play Ukulele, Keyboard, Bass and Guitar to some standard at least. I can play in large orchestras or small rock bands, so believe me when I say you’ll hopefully be getting a wide variety!

I’ve decided to write a blog documenting not only my adventures, but telling anybody who’ll listen about upcoming musicians or bands which I’ve found to be enjoyable, in the hope that they’ll get the support they deserve. I understand that the music industry is a hard place to work, and I want to support artists who have the potential to be successful, so here I am.

As briefly mentioned, there’s a chance I’ll be talking to you about my adventures in trying to overcome the obstacles of the industry as well, as I’m constantly skipping between bands and solo ventures trying to find my place in the world.

Why not document it?

I don’t want to ramble too much, so I guess this is it for now, but if you have any questions I’ll be trying to add some of my social media in (once I learn how to use this website), so don’t hesitate to contact me!

Thank you!

Rhia.

 

Leave a Reply

